Thursday, April 28, 2011

Deceased donor kidney allocation--webinar today

The UNOS Kidney Transplantation Committee proposal to change the existing kidney-allocation policy for deceased donors
Webinar: Thursday, April 28, 2011
Eastern time: 3:30 - 5:00 p.m. Central time: 2:30 - 4:00 p.m.
Mountain time: 1:30 - 3:00 p.m. Pacific time: 12:30 - 2:00 p.m.


Kenneth Andreoni, MD, Chair, United Network for Organ Sharing Kidney Transplantation Committee; Associate Professor of Surgery, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
Benjamin Hippen, MD, Metrolina Nephrology Associates, P.A. and the Carolinas Medical Center, Charlotte, NC
Dorry Segev, MD, Associate Professor of Surgery and Epidemiology, Director of Clinical Research, Division of Transplantation, Johns Hopkins Medical Institution, Baltimore, MD
Tom Mone, CEO/Executive Vice President, OneLegacy Organ Procurement Organization, Los Angeles, CA
Supplemental Materials:

Jim Warren, Editor &; Publisher, Transplant News - Moderator 

See my earlier posts on this proposed policy change in the allocation of deceased donor kidneys:

No comments: