Friday, April 13, 2018

Market design conference at Columbia

Friday, April 13, 2018 - Saturday, April 14, 2018

April 13, 2018

8:00-8:25 Breakfast & Registration
8:25-8:30 Introduction by Yeon-Koo Che (Columbia University)
Session 1:
Chair: Guillaume Haeringer (Baruch College)
8:30-9:30  Yusuke Narita (Yale University), “Regression Discontinuity Design Meets Market Design”
10:30-10:45 Coffee Break
Session 2:
Chair: Jay Sethuraman (Columbia University)
10:45-11:45 Ran Shorrer (Penn State University), “Need vs. Merit: The Large Core of College Admissions Markets,” (joint with Avinatan Hassidim, Assaf Romm).
12:45-1:45 Lunch
Session 3:
Chair: José Montiel Olea (Columbia University)
1:45-2:45 Mohammad Akbarpour (Stanford University), “Credible Mechanisms,” (joint with Shengwu Li).
2:45-3:45 Nicole Immorlica (Microsoft Research),  “Optimal Data Acquisition for Statistical Estimation,” (joint with Yiling Chen, Brendan Lucier, Vasilis Syrgkanis, Juba Ziani).
3:45-4:00 Coffee Break
Session 4:
Chair: Yash Kanoria (Columbia University)
4:00-5:00 Alfred Galichon (New York University), “A Model of Decentralized Matching without Transfers,” (joint with Yu-Wei Hsieh).
5:00-6:00 Josh Mollner (Northwestern University), “Lottery Equilibrium,” (joint with Glen Weyl).
6:30 Dinner (off campus)

April 14, 2018

8:00-8:30 Breakfast & Registration
Session 1: 
Chair: Xiaosheng Mu (Harvard University)
8:30-9:30 Juan Carlos Carbajal (University of New South Wales), “Selling Mechanisms for a Financially Constrained Buyer,” (joint with Ahuva Mu’alem).
9:30-10:30 Ben Brooks (University of Chicago) “Optimal Auction Design with Common Values: An Informationally Robust Approach,” (joint with Songzi Du).
10:30-10:45 Coffee Break
Session 2:
Chair: Qingmin Liu (Columbia University)
10:45-11:45 Philipp Strack (Berkeley),  “A Theory of Auctions with Endogenous Valuations,” (joint with Alex Gershkov, Benny Moldovanu).
11:45-12:45 Jacob Leshno (Columbia University),  “Monopoly without a Monopolist: An Economic Analysis of the Bitcoin Payment System,” (joint with Gur Huberman, Ciamac C. Moallemi).

No comments: